About Me
     Guest Map
     Link Me
     Past Contests
     Privacy Policy
     Submission Policy

     Clow Cards
     Episode List
     Key Places
     Magical Items
     Nakuru's Interruptions
     Name Twists
     Naoko's Stories
     Official Links
     Production Staff
     School Uniforms
     Touya's Jobs
     Voice Actors
     Yamazaki's Lies

     Awards For You
     Music Videos

     Animated Gifs
     Blood Types
     Coloring Pages
     Design a Card
     Flora and Fauna
     Fortune Telling
     Kero's Pudding
     Love Test
     Picture Guessing
     Tic Tac Toe

     Anime Comics
     Art Books
     Chapter Comics
     Collector's Edition
     Master of the Clow
     Nakayoshi 60th
        Anniversary Edition

     New Edition

     Audio Clips
     iPod CCS
     Video Clips
     Video Games

     Terms of Use
     Hiatus Signs

 Manga /Overview/

Found in the back of Tsubasa: Volume 1

"The first volume of Cardcaptor Sakura was released in Japan in 1996, and by the time the series was finished it would number twelve volumes in all. The first six, called simply Cardcaptor Sakura, are the story of fourth-grader Sakura, who finds a magic book called The Clow in her father's library. The book and its magical guardian, Kero, were responsible for containing the Clow Cards. The Clow Cards, created by sorcerer Clow Reed, have escaped, and Kero needs Sakura's help to find them. Empowered with the key to recapture them, Sakura becomes a Cardcaptor and begins her quest for all of the lost Clow Cards.

* * *

In the manga, the main storyline ends in volume six when Sakura successfully captures all of the Clow Cards and is named Master of the Clow. It almost looks like it's time for Sakura to hang up her wand for good, but CLAMP still had a few more stories in mind– and another six volumes to go!"